New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for good times and good company.

Male (30) looking for Female Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

I first consider myself a romantic at heart. My mind is constantly stringing together goofy little things I'd be able to do if I was dating. Second, I'm a radio man. I'm currently employed at 96.9 out of Etobicoke as an announcer and newscaster. Third, I'm a bit of a thrill seeker. If someone asks "Who wants to go skydiving?" I'm already wearing the chute and clambering into the plane. If it's Wonderland or Universal or canyon swinging or bungee jumping, sign me up. I'm also an introvert and I'm big into one-on-one conversation. Even in groups I tend to focus someone out and engage them in a conversation. If there's a bite, topics can flourish from one concept to another (kind of imbued in the radio personality).

One of the reasons I've decided to make this profile is that I realized I have no interest in meeting someone in a club. I love to go dancing and partying as much as anyone else but I hold no particular interest in meeting someone where I can't talk to them. How are you supposed to know if you even like the person you're dancing with? Conversations and chatting first, then dancing and partying and all that jazz. The thing is, I'm a big kid. I like exciting things and spontaneity. A lot of the people I tend to encounter don't seem to have the same zeal or chutzpah, at least not in the same regard.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo, Other piercings

Situation

Have PetsOther

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Job TitleAnnoucner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas
Favorite TV showsBreaking Bad; ReBoot; House M.D.; Fraser; Clone High; Rick & Morty.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesI like movies as long as they're good. Stuff like Battle Royale, The Fantastic Mr. Fox, and Shaun of the Dead are all on the shelf.
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsMusic is music, if I had three preferred genres they would be Jazz, Hip Hop, and EDM.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Comic, Fantasy, Horror, Humor, Music, Mystery, Poetry, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksNot Books, Authors ^_^
Dean Koontz; Stephen King; J.K. Rowling; Cristy Brown;
Idea of funSpontaneity. I almost never like knowing what I'm going to be doing unless it's something that requires excessive planning. If someone tells me there's a cool event to go to, I'm there. So hit me up, and lets have a good time! Summer's too pretty to waste on dating sites anyway ;)
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryExotic and taboo foods. I've learned that as the world's countries and cultures drift further apart, we drift further towards our set foods (North America sees cow, chicken, fish, etc) and in greater quantities. I would love to try things that most people consider bizarre. More specifically I would love to try exotic meats prepared with the same cultural care that can be found in the country where it's considered the norm. To give you a better idea, I've tried cricket, scorpions and spiders, but I want a spider sautee, or a scorpion stir-fry.

There's a lot to explore out there.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be secure. To know that I'm safe no matter what comes my way or my family's way. To have a family and a home. To be a professional announcer. To be happy.

Considering I'm already covered for happiness and announcing, I'm looking critically at how to accomplish the family end of things.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIntelligence, empathy, quirkiness, a cutesy personality. I'd love a partner who's wit I could play off of and vice versa. Everyone has their physical type and anyone who denies that is pulling your leg. For me, I'm more inclined towards shorter women, and I guess after seriously considering it, petite is nice. Looks mean nothing if there isn't a personality backing it up though.
On the first dateFirst off, a first date would take some time. I really need to feel comfortable before I'm inclined to ask someone out. Primarily because I'd want to get to know them and what they enjoy doing. Most women I have ended up dating have enjoyed the theater, so I tend to find out what's going on in my town (The benefit of being picky is fiscal savings ensuring a solid and memorable first date). In addition to that it's all about experimenting. I'm down for going to someone's favorite restaurant but why bother when you can discover hidden gems through the city?

Ultimately I cater my first date to the person that I've asked out on a date.