New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Geeky Historian

I am a middle school Social Studies teacher here in North Carolina, though I am also finishing a graduate degree. I enjoy most nerd culture, including books, movies, and visual media. I grew up in the faith, so it's important that my potential SO also values their faith. I spend most of my time reading, writing, and gaming when I'm not working, though I also enjoy cooking.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, Action/Adventure, Third Person Shooter, Role Playing
I play onPC, xBox
I playFew times a week
Do you watch or stream video games online?Yes, I watch.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleMiddle Grades Teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsStargate, Mr. Iglesias, Criminal Minds, NCIS, Madame Secretary, West Wing.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation
Music typesCountry, Rock, Jazz, Gospel
Reading selectionNews, Fantasy, History, Humor, Mystery, Political, Religious, Science fiction
Favorite booksDresden Files, Codex Alera, LOTR, Harry Potter
Idea of funReading, writing, media, gaming, drawing, drama, etc...
HobbiesReading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who is can stand with their own opinion. I have strong opinions, so I look for someone who can stand up with their own opinions, regardless of whether it matches mine or not.