New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Mischief Managed

Female (46) looking for Male Dekalb, Illinois, United States

Chill to chat with, love a reasonable debate. I'm a reader and movie fan, but not often a T.V. watcher--mostly a Netflix marathon type on the odd occasion. I'm also into music of most sorts, although being a kid of the 80s (Hellooo skateboards and Licensed to Ill!) and a teen of the 90s I'm mostly into punk and grunge. A fine art major in undergrad and sociology/criminology in grad school. What else is there to say that's not already in these very intricate and snoopy profile details?

*Not a gamer, LARPer, or RPG fan. Cons and Ren Faires are in.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Pepper, Jake, and Francis.
How old is your cat?1
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?Mutts all.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyThe human body. #Scratches
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

My Video Gaming Preferences

My favourite games areNothing, nada, and nope.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageNorwegian
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureEyes
Body ArtInked all over, Other piercings
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusStudent
Job TitleResearch Assistant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsSupernatural, Grey's, GoT, Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Shannara Chronicles, the 100 (rewatching Charmed, Buffy, Angel, Firefly, whatever...)
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesToo many.
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Jazz, Industrial, Ambient, Reggae, Punk
Favorite artistsSting (old and new--mostly old), and everything else. 80s/90s punk and grunge.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fantasy, History, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksGaiman, Rothfuss, Rowling, and a million others.
Idea of funNot being dead.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Cooking, Cars, Camping, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryOwning a castle ;P

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMicro-farming? Teaching in India? Racing cars? Mediocre acting and terrible singing? Learning French and the piano simultaneously because I appreciate mental torment and abject confusion sometimes? There's a list...

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSmarts, smiles, laughter, ambiversion, nice teeth, sanity.
On the first dateI'll do a lot of things for a first date, but none of them can involve a safety harness or parachute.