New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Novelist With A day Job

A novelist with a day job who takes waaaaay too many selfies. My goal is to one day be able to support myself with my writing, but until then, I have a job I love with people I mostly love. Some of my best friends since I moved to Albuquerque in 2012 have been my coworkers.

When I'm not working (and even sometimes when I am) I write as much as possible. I'm an urban and high fantasy writer so a lot of time is spent figuring out the mechanics of each world I'm writing about.

I'm also a cosplayer, I have 9 tattoos and am gearing up to get more.

Personality wise, I am the very picture of an Aquarius: Sarcastic, witty, creative, stubborn, a bit selfish...I have a need to try and make myself and other smile and laugh at all times and it's very difficult for me to be serious at all times.

I'm looking for someone who will laugh with me even at the worst of times, who will go out with me on a Saturday but will also understand that I just want to curl up with my computer and/or.

I also need to put the obligatory Must Love Dogs in here. I am obsessed with my 2 Miniature Schnauzers, Astra Artemis who is 2 and Orion Apollo who is 1.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playAction/Adventure, MMORPG (ex: World of Warcraft), Role Playing
I play onxBox
My favourite games areDragon Age (all of them)
The Witcher (also all of them)
Assassin’s Creed (....Most of them)
I play3-4 hours a day
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a child
Do you go to dance classes?I used to, but not anymore
Do you attend competitions?Yes
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?Yes
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorOther
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureChest
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCustomer Content Specialist at PR Newswire

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsFirefly, Agents of Shield, Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries, Murdoch Mysteries, Black-Ish, Brooklyn 99, Fresh off the Boat, American Housewife, Modern Family. Soooo many anime.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesSerenity, Harry Potter Movies, MCU movies up to Age of Ultron
Music typesPop, New age
Favorite artistsFlorence + The Machine, Panic at the Disco, Fall Out Boy, Maroon 5, Janelle Monae, HAIM, SIA, Lady Gaga, Elton John, L’arc en ciel, BOA, VIXX,
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksHarry Potter series, Anything Elizabeth Peters, Maria V. Snyder or Cindy Spencer Pape
Idea of funDoing things we like to do individually but together? Introducing each other to our hobbies and exploring them together.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, TV, Internet, Games, Family, Travel, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionWicca
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness