New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Closet geek, trying to come out of my shell

(I might actually be the absolute worst at talking about myself) I don't have a whole lot of confidence but I'm working on building some little by little. In the meantime, I keep myself busy with a couple of part-time jobs and between them, I like to write or play the occasional video game (I'm the absolute worst at shooters but they're still fun) or catch movies with friends.
Ideally, I'll find someone who cares about the same things that I do, who could also introduce me to new things to care about and vice versa. There's something great about exploring new things through someone else's eyes.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playAction/Adventure, Simulation, Third Person Shooter, Puzzle, Role Playing
I play onPlayStation, xBox, Mobile
My favourite games areAssassin's Creed, Red Dead Redemption, GTA
I playOnce in a while
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
BuildAverage
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessBelow average

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleDelivery Driver / Banker

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsMarvel TV, Food network, Brooklyn 99
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesAnything Marvel, the Harry Potter movies as well
Music typesRap, Rock, Pop, Blues, Soul
Favorite artistsImagine Dragons, Lin Manuel Miranda, Childish Gambino
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksDennis Lehane books, Harry Potter, the million books I still need to read
Idea of funWatching movies, going on walks, trying new things
HobbiesSports, Reading, Music, Movies, Games, Theater

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySky-diving, going to a Con, travelling out of the country

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI'm still working on figuring out what that is

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty and humor are must-haves. Obviously, there needs to be an attraction between us. I'm still working on myself so somebody who is patient but still challenges me to be my best self.
On the first dateAnything from dinner and a movie to a random road trip. As long as we mesh together anything would be fun, really.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Table Tennis
Enjoys watchingBasketball, Football (American)
Favorite teamWhile I like to watch sports sometimes, I can't fo
Favorite college teamNone